GAMES: GameSpot GameFAQs MOVIES: Metacritic Movietome Comic-Con
Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008

Hi guys I got this creepy message from GS user called " Sidney97bt " and this is what he/she wrote

how ya doin',

i waz going through here, and i unearthed your profile. u give me the impression that you're a very cool person, but I'm kinda new at this sorta thing, & dont know what's with this site. Shouldn't they have some sort of chat thing here? i hate writing messages to people, & potentially not receiving an answer! Well, if you wanna talkin' with me, u could check me over at http://www.friends-island.org/?id=3592&mypics , my name over there is funhotty.

So, ya, hope to see you. I'm always lookin' to meet more ppl.
Katie Robinson

When I go to he/she site I shocked that this user is banned already Sidney97bt

Then I said to myself ok let me check the site that he/she mention it in the message and I'm also shocked that there is no site by that name!! After that I search it by Google browser and nothing I didn't get anything What the hell whats going on!!??

I asked some of my friends about this message and they said that they already got this type of message from nowhere!!

I saw this type of message with other user:

So, i guess the time has come for me to start using this account. I can hold back no longer! I wandered into your page and well, I liked what I saw.. :p So.. ya my name is Carol Williams. I think we should be friends, because you seem pretty fun, and possibly cute! (it's everso tough to tell in this digital world anyway, i'd go on forever, but I'd like to get a response from you.. You should check out my other profile on this other site, I'm usually on over there: http://www.friends-island.org/?id=****&mypics (my username is foxy_fox). Then maybe we could chat sometime! you know what they say.. appearance wins over the eyes, but personality wins over the heart.. haha.. take care, Carol Williams.

With different name I don't know what is this message made for? So, I'll ask you guys did you have this type of message Or did you hear anything about it thanx
Posted by hhh34c, 1:24am
26 Comments | Post a Comment

Comments

Page 1 
« prev  |  next »
I got the same message its spam, ignore it.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 2:20 am PT
ya me too. It's spamming dont fo to that site ever again!
Posted Sep 16, 2008 2:29 am PT
@Mangaminx:WOOT Ok Ok!! thanx Michelle!!
@hebri: you have it too hebri Ok bro thanx
Posted Sep 16, 2008 2:34 am PT
I got a similar one yes... this is but a scam for you to sign up to their site. As soon as I tried the site there were a couple of pop ups that wanted me to register tot he site... I will never give them the satisfaction of falling for their trick
Posted Sep 16, 2008 3:07 am PT
Hey! I got that message too! But i ignore it lol
Posted Sep 16, 2008 3:07 am PT
@Sparda_13: Yeah this is what happen to me too a couple of pop ups that want from me to register!! @jaykho213: Yeah I'm always ignore like this type of message but, the creepy thing is that it came from a GS user
Posted Sep 16, 2008 3:13 am PT
I found where the person lives and sneaked in through the window.
Actually, I just had the message deleted.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 4:29 am PT
I got the message you got. I ignored it.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 5:08 am PT
I got the same message as u, but the user was different.

usernmae = Elisa49cf.

Here it is the message.

Subject: hi.. what's up? helo!

I was going round for ppl like me, and i stumbled on your lil' site. You seem to be a very remarkable person, however I'm rather inexperienced at this sorta thing, and don't really know where to go here. Don't they have a chat here?? I hate sending msgs to people, and potentially not receiving an answer. Well, if you are interested in chattin' with me, u can find me over @ http://www.date-island.org/?id=3592&mypics , my name there is chill_bun.

So, ya, hope to chat with you. I'm always looking to find more people.
Katie Jackson
Posted Sep 16, 2008 6:24 am PT
LOL, I got the same message
Posted Sep 16, 2008 6:33 am PT
Yeh, it's spam
Posted Sep 16, 2008 8:22 am PT
Yup, I got the same thing, it's been going around.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 8:53 am PT
Yeah I got a similiar pm like that and don't enter the website. Always ignore this type of messages.
I kinda find this pm's funny.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 9:37 am PT
Yah dude, just like I said in the VGA Help Centre, it has spam written all over it- so I put the user on my ignore list and then reported it as offensive. It is too weird and creepy. It's so off how spam is getting through GS, because normally GS is good at keeping that stuff out.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 9:49 am PT
just spam, ignore them
Posted Sep 16, 2008 11:55 am PT
@Everybody: thanx a lot guys!! Ok I'll ignore it
Posted Sep 16, 2008 1:23 pm PT
What am I? Chop liver? I never got one of those message.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 1:46 pm PT
I got the message too. Some other of my friends too. It's spam from accounts on TV.com. Report it and delete it. Don't follow it.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 2:15 pm PT
i think everyone i know has gotten that message including myself i just deleted it.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 3:00 pm PT
I got the message too.

The promise of bewbs is tempting though.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 3:42 pm PT
lol, heres mine that I got. Right when I saw the URL I knew it was a scam.

wassup!

i was browsing 'round the site, & I came across your profile. u seem to be a pretty with it person, but im kinda new at this sorta thing, and don't know what's with this site. Can't they have a chatting program here?? Well, i can't stand writing messages to ppl, & maybe never receiving an answer! Well, if you want to chatting with me, you could catch me over at http://www.date-bucket.com/?id=3592&mypics , my name over there is prettybunny.

So, ya, hope to see you there. always looking to meet more people.
Vanessa Walker
Posted Sep 16, 2008 4:17 pm PT
I got one myself, but I figured it was just spam, so I deleted it.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 7:11 pm PT
Wth?! Spam on GS! NOOOOOO! lol maybe they should put those boxes with the images in them to make sure no bots go on here
Posted Sep 16, 2008 7:54 pm PT
Yep I have had 6 of these already but 4 of mine were guys of course and just never go to the site
Posted Sep 16, 2008 7:55 pm PT
I kinda got a similar message. Here a message I got from a user name Brooklyn24z:

"Holla!

I was browsin through for ppl, & i noticed your profile. You appear to be a quite noticeable hombre, however im rather new here, and dont know what's going on around here. Can't they have a chatting program here?? i hate writing messages to people, & maybe not getting an answer. Anyways, if you wanna chatting with me, you could find me over at http://www.datingisland.org/?id=3592&mypics , my name over there is chillbunny.

So, ya, maybe I'll see you. always lookin' to meet more ppl.
Ashlee Davis"

Look like spam, if a lot of the messages are similar to each other. But we should probably ignore it.
Posted Sep 16, 2008 8:26 pm PT
WOW I thought that I'm the only one who got this type of message !!
Posted Sep 16, 2008 11:05 pm PT
Page 1 
« prev  |  next »
  • hhh34c
  • Level: 1 (0%)
  • Rank: Mogwai
  • Forum Posts: 2570
  • Messages Read: 0


advertisement

Friends

My Friends